Judge Doom & DJ Risk/ Prophets Of Doom

me old school

Back in 89/90 I was DJ Risk (The Special Vat Junkie) and my friend on the Mic was Judge Doom.

We had a four-track recorder, turntables, records, and cheap mic .
We didn’t have a sampler when this track was recorded so all beats/samples etc were dropped live from vinyl. Even though some of the samples I drop are shockingly out of time I did an ok job of keeping the beat going, if I remember right the beat was from a loop on a breakbeat album, but it was really short so I had to double it up.

 

 

Leave a Reply

